Do I need to delete Drives?

BlackboxMyCar Updated by BlackboxMyCar

You don't have to. In order to use as little of your available phone storage as possible, Nexar automatically delete drives depending on how much free space you have on your phone. In any event, you can go to the app’s Settings to select how much free space Nexar will use on your phone.

How can I delete my Drives?

Go to Drives and click the trash icon on the drive you want to delete.

Note that by manually deleting your drives, you are also deleting any clips associated with this drive. You can choose to delete from your phone and from your cloud, or only from your phone. We recommend deleting only from your phone.

Thanks for stopping by!

We love hearing from our customers, and we'd love to get your feedback to further improve your experience with us. Let us know how we're doing, or contact our support team (info@blackboxmycar.com) if you need further assistance from us.

How did we do?

Where are Nexar Drives and Clips saved?

How do I download the video from my Nexar Cloud?

Contact