Do your dash cams allow all-time recording and overwrite the older videos by itself when the SD card is full?

BlackboxMyCar Updated by BlackboxMyCar

Yes, all of our dash cams do have a feature known as loop recording, so yes, it does automatically delete older videos by itself once the SD card storage runs out. However, our dash cams, especially Thinkware, do have a parking mode feature where videos that are considered "impact" or "motion" detected are separated into a separate folder that are kept forever.

That said, when choosing your SD card storage size, we always recommend choosing as large of a size as possible so that you can have a longer recording time. The moment your older videos get overwritten (in case you wanted to keep them), that's when your videos would get lost forever.

Thanks for stopping by!

We love hearing from our customers, and we'd love to get your feedback to further improve your experience with us. Let us know how we're doing, or contact our support team (info@blackboxmycar.com) if you need further assistance from us.

How did we do?

Does tint affect dash cams?

Can I use the USB outlet in my vehicle to power the dash cam?

Contact